does amul ice cream contain gelatin or any pork fat?
Amul does not contain gelatin or any animal fat. It is Pure vegetarian ice cream. If you have any doubt, You can check their ingredients.
According to their website, they don’t even add any vegetable oil. Ice cream is made from milk solids and sugar. It also contains added stabilizers, emulsifiers, colors, and flavors.
You should only concern about food flavor emulsifier like E471. This can be made from animal fat. But Amul says The emulsifier E471 used in its products are made from the vegetarian source. It is used in ice - cream for stabilization and emulsification of fat with other milk components.
Always check their ingredients before consuming