Dairy milk halal or haram


#1

dairy milk halal or haram?


#2

It varies from country to country.
In UK it is Halal.
The main ingredients of Cadbury Dairy Milk are milk, sugar, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, vegetable fats (palm, shea), emulsifiers (E442, E476) and flavorings. It is vegetarian food.

E442 is also known as ammonium phosphatide and is used in place of soy lecithin as an emulsifier.
E476 is polyglycerol polyricinoleate. It is used to improve flow and means that less cocoa butter can be used.

Official UK Cadbury response on twitter
" in UK our chocolate is suitable for vegetarians & those following a Muslim diet, however, they’re not Halal certified. The only animal related products we use in UK are milk & eggs. We point out if & when our products are suitable for particular requirements or not."

For more follow this link

Note: ‘Halal’ means ‘permissible’ and refers to a whole lot of things accepted under Islamic law (not just food).